September 30, 2010

  • Focus on the true goal?

    I am trying to stay focused and fully rely on Jesus.

    I tend to let myself get distracted. Often easily. I think it is a self esteem issue or something or part of the sleep deprivation and feeling ill all the time.
    I listen to things other christian say on various subjects. Some times I feel like I am from another planet or something. I have a totally different perspective on a lot of issues!!
    I think God is taking down a totally different road in life from many. I is really hard being so different. It makes you wonder if you are doing the right(correct)
    thing when everyone else is doing so differently. The only consolation is prayer from my  husband and God's peace even in the midst of the unknown.
    I am a list person and I love to follow patterns. Currently my life is missing the pattern and I at times feel lost.  I know what the end product should be, but I don't know how it will look or if I and doing the right thing to get there. I feel the need to constantly pray to make it through the day,sometimes through the moment.

    My pastor's wife, hit the nail on the head earlier at our cell group meeting....

    How do I glorify God through this situation??
    <<<<<This is one of my mental questions for everything lately>>>>>

     I know there is a huge task at hand and I have been called to do something. I want to get it right the first time.

Comments (1)

  • Haven't been able to get here for sooo long... much water under the bridge....

    Blessings am ding a new blog just with poems will get back when I can

    Happy thanksgiving in case I can't get back for a while....

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment